Resources

Krav Maga Houston, www.kravmagahouston.com , bullying and abuse prevention -Trea Drake

Autism Rescue Angels – Financial support for families living with autism
www.autismrescueangels.org/

Support Group – ASPIE of Houston
281-404-9976 www.aspieinfo.com

Texana Children’s Center for Autism – Gina Mouser, M.Ed. Special Education/Autism Intervention
www.texanacenter.com

TUTS – The River  (special needs children)
www.tuts.com/Education/TheRiver/tabid/72/Default.aspx

Resource Guide on Higher Education for People with Disabilities
Texas Council for Developmental Disabilities  www.tcdd.texas.gov

Horse Back Riding Therapy www.halterinc.org

Horse Back Riding Therapy – Reining Strength www.reiningstrength.org

Autism Diet Information www.nourishinghope.org

Autism Digest www.autismdigest.com

Autism File Magazine www.autismfile.com

Autism Education Network www.autismeducation.net

Autism – First Signs www.firstsigns.org

Autism Network International www.autismnetworkinternational.org

Autism One www.autismone.org

Autism Research Institute www.autism.com

Autism Speaks “100 Day Kit” (step-by-step “what to do when receiving the ASD diagnosis)
www.autismspeaks.org/docs/family_services_docs/100day2/100_Day_Kit_Version2_0.pdf

Autism Society of America www.autism-society.org

Social Security Administration
Social Security Supplemental Income (SSI) Provides monthly financial assistance for children with disabilities. Children eligible for SSI automatically receive Medicaid.
Phone 866.591.7734 866.591.7734 FREE | Toll Free: 1-800-772-12131-800-772-1213 FREE

History of the Disability Movement – Partners in Policymaking – partnersonlinecourses.com/partners-in-time.   

Texas Council for Developmental Disabilities – People First Language – www.tcdd.texas.gov/resources/people-first-language/.  I’ve also attached this information as well.  

Association for Science in Autism Treatment
P.O. Box 7468
Portland, ME 04112-7468
info@asatonline.org

Autism Treatment


Tel: 207-253-6008
Fax: 207-253-6058

Autism National Committee (AUTCOM)
P.O. Box 6175
North Plymouth, MA 02362-6175
SusanG1961@aol.com
www.autcom.org

Autism Network International (ANI)
P.O. Box 35448
Syracuse, NY 13235-5448
jisincla@mailbox.syr.edu
ani.autistics.org

Autism Research Institute (ARI)
4182 Adams Avenue
San Diego, CA 92116
www.autismresearchinstitute.com
Tel: 619-281-7165
Fax: 619-563-6840

Autism Society of America
7910 Woodmont Ave.
Suite 300
Bethesda, MD 20814-3067
info@autism-society.org

Home


Tel: 301-657-0881 800-3AUTISM (328-8476)
Fax: 301-657-0869

Cure Autism Now (CAN) Foundation
5455 Wilshire Blvd.
Suite 715
Los Angeles, CA 90036-4234
info@cureautismnow.org
www.cureautismnow.org
Tel: 323-549-0500 888-8AUTISM (828-8476)
Fax: 323-549-0547

MAAP Services for Autism, Asperger’s, and PDD
P.O. Box 524
Crown Point, IN 46308
chart@netnitco.net

Home


Tel: 219-662-1311
Fax: 219-662-0638

National Alliance for Autism Research (NAAR)
99 Wall Street
Research Park
Princeton, NJ 08540
naar@naar.org
www.naar.org
Tel: 609-430-9160 888-777-NAAR (6227) California: 310-230-3568
Fax: 609-430-9163

National Autism Hotline
Autism Services Center
605 Ninth Street, Prichard Bldg.
Huntington, WV 25701-0507
www.autismservicescenter.org/
Tel: 304-525-8014
Fax: 304-525-8026

National Dissemination Center for Children with Disabilities
U.S. Dept. of Education, Office of Special Education Programs
P.O. Box 1492
Washington, DC 20013-1492
nichcy@aed.org
www.nichcy.org
Tel: 800-695-0285
Fax: 202-884-8441

National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)
National Institutes of Health, DHHS
31 Center Drive, Rm. 2A32 MSC 2425
Bethesda, MD 20892-2425
www.nichd.nih.gov
Tel: 301-496-5133
Fax: 301-496-7101

Institute’s Brain Resources and Information Network (BRAIN) at:

BRAIN
P.O. Box 5801
Bethesda, MD 20824
(800) 352-9424
www.ninds.nih.gov

National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders Information Clearinghouse
1 Communication Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20892-3456
nidcdinfo@nidcd.nih.gov
www.nidcd.nih.gov
Tel: 800-241-1044 800-241-1055 (TTD/TTY)

National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)
National Institutes of Health, DHHS
6001 Executive Blvd. Rm. 8184, MSC 9663
Bethesda, MD 20892-9663
nimhinfo@nih.gov
www.nimh.nih.gov
Tel: 301-443-4513/301-443-8431 (TTY) 866-615-NIMH (-6464)
Fax: 301-443-4279

Person Centered Thinking – tlcpcp.com/work/person-centered-thinking/